Reviews and thoughts from previous clients of Barry James

Gemma + Dave Webb | 19/09/15 | Rushall Parish Church + The Chase

“5* – Picked up our wedding photos and have to say they are beautiful! Thank you so much to Les and Stephen, the album is gorgeous and we will treasure it forever. Would definitely recommend, Les and Stephen are both lovely and know what they are doing – thanks again!”

See their gallery


Stacey + Aaron | 15th August 2015 | Hawkesyard Hall, Rugeley

” We would like to thank Les from Barry James Photography for giving us the most beautiful memories to keep forever and ever of our special day. Not only is the finished product outstanding but on the day, Les blended in so well that the guests didn’t even know they were being photographed. We also love how natural a lot of the shots are, those are the best ones, they hold so many happy memories.

We had a pre wedding shoot with Les to use as part of our guest book and plan to replicate the image as our family grows.

Highly recommended. Very friendly yet so professional 5*****

Stacey + Aaron”

See their gallery

Raegan + Adam | 11th October 2014 | Calderfields Golf and Country Club

“Absolutely love our album and pictures! Cant thank you enough! I will be recommending you to anyone getting married!! X Raegan + Adam” See their gallery

Creative wedding photographs from recommended wedding photographer at The Moat House in Acton Trussell by Award Winning Wedding Photographer Barry James

Louise Clewlow & Gareth Berrow | 12/04/14 | The Moat House

“Thank you Barry James Wedding Photography for doing such a fabulous job, we love our wedding album.” See their gallery

Contemporary and creative wedding photography capturing the beautiful wedding story at The Moat House in Acton Trussell by Stafford Wedding Photographer Barry James

Kay Armstrong + Ian Murray | 29/03/14 | The Moat House, Acton Trussell

“Great experience from start to finish. You were all really easy going and made us feel really relaxed through the whole experience from talking about what we would like in our package, pre wedding photo shoot and then on our big day. We love our wedding album and the DVD has been great to be able to share with family and friends. We’d recommend ‘Barry James’ to any of our friends who are thinking of getting married. Many thanks Les and team
Kind regards Kay & Ian ”

See their gallery



Emma Scully & James Gregory | 01/03/14 | St Thomas Walton-on-the-Hill + Hawkesyard Hall Estate

“Thank you for capturing our day, you all were amazing and we love each and every single picture, it makes looking back on our day even more special. Thank you again. Love Mr and Mrs Gregory xxx ”

See their gallery


Sophie Fayers + Craig Flack |14/02/14 | The Mill at Worston

“Thank you Barry James Wedding Photography for our wonderful wedding storybook album, brought tears to my eyes! You’ve done a wonderful job on it. ”

See their gallery

Emma Davis & James Elwell | Moat House | 18/01/14

“Our ‘story book’ photo album looks fantastic! we’re really pleased with it. All our friends and family have been really impressed with the quality and design of it. All the photos you took were fantastic! thank you all again. All the best for the future. James and Emma”

See their gallery

Lindsay Carter & Clive Haddock | 07/12/13 | St Pauls Coven & Sandon Hall

“Thank you for capturing our special day in such a beautiful way. We love all the photos!! You really have made our special day and left us photos to treasure. Mr & Mrs Haddock Clive & Lindsay ”

See their gallery

Ken & Samantha Hurst | 26/10/13 | St Marys Church Uttoxeter + Tutbury Castle

“The photographs are absolutely fantastic everyone loves the album and the DVD brought Samantha to tears they were truly amazing you really captured the day perfectly and showed how special it was for us….That’s why we picked you.  Thank you. Regards Ken & Samantha”

See their gallery

Sadie Slym + Rob McLoughlin | 14/09/13 | Calderfields

“Hi Les, thank you to you and your son for Saturday, you were both fab!!!! We look forward to seeing the album xxx”

See their gallery


Donna Besant + James Duckhouse | 24/08/13 | Calderfields

“Thanks so much for Saturday! The pictures we saw on Saturday evening were great. Thanks again Donna and Jay xx”

See their gallery

Jennifer + John Sheffield | 24/08/13 | Hawkesyard Hall Estate

“It was a pleasure to have you as part of our special day and making us and our guests feel at ease throughout – special thanks to Les for making things run so smoothly! The photos (and albums) can only be described in one word – AMAZING!! We would definitely recommend you in the future (or if we get married again – just kidding!) Thanks again Mr & Mrs Sheffield ”

See their gallery

Claire Powis + Daniel Murphy | 17/08/13 | Packington Moor, Lichfield

“We’re so happy that we chose Les to photograph our special day. We had so much fun and felt at ease with you all the way through. The pics so far have been amazing and we really can’t wait to see the finished article. I don’t need to say it because the pics speak for themselves but we will definitely be recommending you to everybody. Thanks for being so brilliant Dan and Claire Murphy xxx”

See their gallery 

Stacey + Darrell Wood | 28th July 2013 | Grafton Manor

“We must say that not only did you help make our day run so smoothly but you looked after us before and after too. You added so much to our day and we never had to worry about a thing. We will definitely be recommending you to other people in the future. Thank You!!!”

Stacey & Darrell
Grafton Manor

See their gallery 


Lauren Riley + Max Thomas | 18/05/13 | Dunstall Church & Dunstall Hall

At Barry James we like to let our couples know their photos are ready as quickly as possible –
Email to Lauren:-
“Hiya, great news, your photo gallery is now live!, and boy have you got some fantastic shots….it’s so exciting. ”

Laurens reply:-

“Just viewed them, WOW!!! I love every single one! They are incredible.
Thank you so much.”

See their gallery